My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

On being a pastors wife… June 6, 2008

Filed under: church,entertainment,family,fun,marriage,music — Rebekah Sanders @ 3:28 pm

Now, my husband is so much better than most pastors about not using me or the kids as sermon material. He’s always very careful and when he refers to me when speaking, he almost always oks it with me before hand. He *never* airs our dirty laundry. Ever. And he calls me by name. When I hear a pastor using his wife as an illustration, I realize that they’ll say “my wife” before they put their foot in their mouth. When when they use their wives first name, it’s usually followed by something uplifting. There’s probably a lesson in that. Because I can’t tell you the number of times that I’ve cringed as some pastor *thought* he was being funny by publically humiliating his wife.

Anyway, I saw this video several places in the last few weeks (most recently via PinkHairedGirl) and thought I’d share for all of you fellow pastors’ wives out there. Enjoy…

 

3 Responses to “On being a pastors wife…”

  1. SufficientGrace Says:

    That is absolutely hilarious!!!!!!!!! Thankfully, Jeff’s pretty good in that department. (He’s well aware of the deal we have… any time I make it into a sermon, he owes me dinner!) LOL!!

  2. still cracks me up.

  3. Angela aka "Blake" Says:

    ROFL. Even though it isn’t a big issue for us either, that was still hilarious and every pw can relate to it!


Leave a Reply

