My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Foto Friday… June 13, 2008

Filed under: family,fun,kids,life,photos — Rebekah Sanders @ 11:31 pm

I’m late on the draw today. We went to the chiropractor this morning. Target this afternoon. Dropped two of the kids off in Findlay for the night. Went to an 8pm baseball game for Elijah. It’s been a long day. A long full day.

OH! And an update on Elijah’s doctor’s visit from earlier this week. He has asthma. I can’t remember if I updated that or not. He’s on some meds for it and we’ll see how that goes. He’s also growing and having some leg pains. I remember that very vividly. Feeling a little sorry for him as he feels sorry for himself.

So, here are a few of my favorite pictures from recently…

Kait played catcher for the first time this past week. She was so excited and did a great job!

Seth and I were home alone for a while on Wednesday night. I was watching him play in the pool while reading some blogs. I was reading through a blog and he game up on the porch to play with a stick (he was using it to “fish”). Next time I looked up, he was passed out on the porch. THAT’S tired!

Seth *loves* to play “cooking show”. Now he’s teaching Lexi how to play. It’s fun to watch them learn to play with one another instead of just both playing in the same room. Here they are pretending she’s a chef and he’s placing an order.

It’s finally warm enough to swim outside. Unfortunately we aren’t sure if we’ll be able to set up the bigger pool this year. Apparently if you have a pool over 2ft (ours is 2.5), you have to have a 3ft fence around it. Thankfully they are still happy to splash in the wading pool for now.

Today, I walked into the garage to head to Target and found Kait already in the van. As I walked in, she said, “Fasten your seatbelts and hold on tight!” Lord, help us all…

(click pictures to make them larger)

 

One Response to “Foto Friday…”

  1. SufficientGrace Says:

    Awwww on the sleepy Sethers one. Seems he just konks out wherever he feels he needs to… LOL… Not Isaiah… has to be IN his bed, with his covers just right, with his music ON, with it just the right darkness, with his special “friends” (stuffed animals..) of the day, LOL… 😉


Leave a Reply

