My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

My husband, my hero… June 15, 2008

Filed under: family,fun,kids,life — Rebekah Sanders @ 1:16 pm

 I didn’t want kids when I was younger. Don’t get me wrong, I liked  kids well enough if they were someone elses. But I just didn’t see  them fitting into my plan for my life. Apparently God had other plans  for me though and now I wouldn’t trade my kiddos for anything in  the world.

 Because when Chip and I started dating, he was teaching a 2 year old  Sunday school class. By himself. I remember a friend of ours coming  and dragging me down to watch him teach. And standing there,  outside that room with him surrounded by more two year olds than I’d ever seen together at one time, I knew that the man I was dating was destined to be a father.

And if he could help me with kids, maybe, just maybe I could be a mom. Because as good a mom as I am, he’s an even better dad. He makes time in his schedule to be at everything. He never missed a prenatal appointment (and that is a LOT of appointments when you have four kids), he’s never missed a well child check, he’s never missed a ball game. His kids come first and they know it. I’ve seen him exude the patience of Job when dealing with a screaming toddler. I’ve seen him love on his kids and hold them close. I’ve watched with tears in my eyes as he’s called out to God on his kids behalf.

He is super-dad! Happy father’s day, Chipper!

 

One Response to “My husband, my hero…”

  1. lwayswright Says:

    That was a lovely testimony of love for your husband. You are very lucky!


Leave a Reply

