My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Sunday Bulletin… June 15, 2008

Filed under: life — Rebekah Sanders @ 7:10 pm
  • Church was great this morning! Chip really brought it in a sermon on total forgiveness – a topic I’ll have more on this week.
  • My older two kids leave for a week of camp tomorrow. It’s Elijah’s third year but Kait’s first. I don’t remember having this much trouble sending Elijah off for a week of camp. I’m going to miss my baby girl! But I’m sure she’s going to have an AMAZING time and I’m praying for God to impact their lives.
  • If the United States Postal Service mails a letter, do they have to put a stamp on it?
  • I have FOUR days off from baseball this next week. Looking forward to having some evenings at home or just free to do what we want.
  • It’s getting ready to storm out. Again. Looks like it will be short lived and done before church is over tonight.
  • If it’s not raining, we’ll be walking to get some ice cream after church. I love ice cream!
  • Does anyone know of any great music that’s coming out or that recently came out? I’m getting bored with my current playlists.
  • iTunes and I are speaking again for those interested. Not sure how long it will last.
  • I struggle with Father’s day a little bit without my dad around. But that’s a whole story that I’m not quite ready to visit here – today especially.
  • I’ve been able to feel the storm that’s blowing for the past 30 minutes. The closer it gets, the more the pressure in my head builds. It’s kind of weird. In a cool way.
 

Leave a Reply

