My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Tackle it Tuesday – June 17, 2008… June 17, 2008

Filed under: family,goals,life,meme — Rebekah Sanders @ 8:49 am

I hate laundry. I don’t think I’d hate it nearly as much if our washer and dryer weren’t in the basement (which is finally dry after almost a month of having some sort of water/dampness in it from all that rain). I don’t think I’d hate it nearly enough if we didn’t have four kids (whom I’m definitely not trading for less laundry). I don’t think I’d hate it nearly enough if we hadn’t been in a car accident that totally messed up my shoulder. And I really think I could *love* laundry if someone would invent a machine that would put it away for me!

Maybe I could get one of those machines installed that the dry cleaner has that moves the clothes? I could just hang up everything and people could push a button with their name on it to bring their clothes around? Only problem with that would be if they threw something on the floor in their closet, the next time I pushed the button for my clothes, then the clothes on the floor would be on the floor of my closet and that would drive me batty!

So, for today, I’m going to tackle laundry. Most of it is clean. I probably only have two loads of actual clothes and then a load of towels to wash and dry. However, the MOUNTAIN of laundy on the couch plus the load in the dryer all need to be folded. Don’t believe it’s a mountain? Here’s the before picture:

And I promise – to myself and maybe my husband more than anyone – that I will actually get that folded and PUT AWAY today and not just moved to another spot in the house so I can post an after picture of an empty couch.

So, what are you tackling today?

 Tackle It Tuesday Meme

 

6 Responses to “Tackle it Tuesday – June 17, 2008…”

  1. I wait until a tv show I like comes on and then sit and fold it all at once.

  2. Karen Says:

    I have that problem too. I hate to put it away!

  3. Darlene Says:

    Great minds thing alike! Mine is laundry too. I am almost through. I only have 2 more loads to fold and put away.

    Have a great week!

  4. Suzanne Says:

    What am I tackling today? Hmm..nothing, I’m on vacation! *giggle*

  5. Good luck with the laundry…if you find one of those machines, let me know!

  6. Krys Says:

    I’m still folding laundry from the weekend. And we only have three in my family! But I’m so with you on that. Maybe it’s because I’ve been doing laundry since I was nine years old. That’s when my mom put me in charge of it in my house growing up. And to help pay back my college loan after I moved out, I came back and did my parent’s laundry (as well as mine so I wouldn’t have to go to a laundromat). So I’m so there with you on this! But the one thing I don’t mind is ironing! Just put a good movie in and away I iron! LOL


Leave a Reply

