My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Saturday in the park… June 21, 2008

Filed under: family,fun,holidays,kids,life,video — Rebekah Sanders @ 11:13 am

Only 2 weeks until the 4th of July!

Ok – I’m not sure why I had that song in my head, especially since that’s the only line I know. But I digress…

Noah had a ball game this morning and HE HIT THE BALL!!! Oh yes he did!

AND I got it on video!!!

I’ve got some great pictures from today too, but I’m going to come back later this evening after I get the rest of day on the camera! So far we’ve done t-ball and slip & slide and soon we’ll head to the mall to see if we can find Elijah some new tennis shoes for football camp next week. Poor kids has his parents feet, so he’s a hard fit when it comes to shoes. We could have our work cut out for us! 

 

3 Responses to “Saturday in the park…”

  1. Karen Says:

    It was a fun day at the ball park today. I’m so happy our boys got to play each other and had fun at that. I’m not sure if its quite t-ball anymore because so many kids are hitting pitched balls and so many are really smacking the ball. Maybe in a couple years our boys will be together on a great ball team for our town! I’m looking forward to Monday (can you believe I said that – Monday).

    Now we’re all watching the Cubs beat up on those Sox. So its been a fun baseball day all around

  2. imgladyouasked Says:

    Isn’t so cool to watch them develop the skills over the season? My little guy had his tournament today and his team won the whole thing! No one expected them to win and they beat three teams today. It was really fun to watch them win!

  3. zelda1996 Says:

    Tell Noah we are all really proud of him hitting his first pitched to him ball in a game!!!


Leave a Reply

