My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Sunday bulletin… June 22, 2008

Filed under: life — Rebekah Sanders @ 5:00 pm
  • I wish my kids could understand that REST means NAP and not POOLTIME!!! Ok – so the pool is restful for them. Not so much for me!
  • Being a pastor/family has to be the hardest job in the world. What other job do you work this hard with so little reward? Guess you could say that I have a beef with God this week. We’re working on it.
  • My husband is my hero. The way he handles stress just amazes me! I’d be punching walls by now if I were him!
  • We are supposed to get more train in the midwest this week. We do *not* need more rain other than a “watering shower” – just enough to water the crops/grass, but not a drop more.
  • I’m really enjoying t-ball this year for the first time ever. I think it’s because they are PITCHING to the kids. And the kids are actually connecting with the ball!
  •  I am craving pizza in a BAD way!
  • I’ve given up a lot for this new way of eating, but I will *not* be giving up my Sunday morning chocolate donuts or my Dr Pepper (although I’ve cut way back to just one or two a day).
  • Still working on the whole drinking water day. I knew kids (my husband included) who would gulp down food by swallowing it whole and chasing it with a glass of water. What can I chase my water with to make it go down easier?
  • We’re going to the zoo in St. Louis a week from Monday (on the 30th). Our next week is INSANE and going to fly by!
  • Chip’s best friend will be back from China/Japan on Tuesday. I’m not sure who’s more excited – Chip or Kevin’s wife!
  • Makes sense because I think my kids best friends were more excited about them coming home from camp than Chip and I were. Kait’s BFF even offered to come in and clean her room for her while she was gone because she missed her so much.
  • I’m looking forward to some time with Chip’s aunt this upcoming week. The thing about Chip’s family (his dad’s family in particular) – I’ve NEVER felt like anything less than family. They’ve never treated me like I’m just married to someone in the family. They’ve opened up their hearts and lives and accepted me like I’m one of their own. I *love* that about his family!
 

2 Responses to “Sunday bulletin…”

  1. Cindy Says:

    Hey Bekah, I put orange slices (fresh orange) in my water to flavor it, and I drink much more water that way…

  2. zelda1996 Says:

    Hey, I have another pullet point, you are adding your nephew meeting you at the zoo coming home with you all, and staying with all you all, (this includes Nonie and PaPa), for a month. Wow, you are busy!!! =)


Leave a Reply

