My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Meet Henry… June 28, 2008

Filed under: entertainment,family,friends,fun,kids,life,pets — Rebekah Sanders @ 1:00 pm

Hopping Henry to be exact! He lives under the ramp for the church. Or maybe behind it. Wherever he makes his home, he comes out to play with my kids quite regularly. I’ve decided that he must enjoy being caught because the silly thing keeps coming back for more.

When he first made his appearance, none of my kids would touch him. They’d scoop him up and put him in a shoebox. It was all very Michigan J. Frog-ish. I even had them convinced that if they were really sneaky, maybe they’d catch him singing and dancing. I’m going to have to YouTube that to show them what I’m talking about. Because I’m pretty sure they all thought I was a bit daft.

But today, Seth was brave. He saw Henry and scooped him right up. Carried him over and put him in the box. I guess it was just a matter of time before one of them picked him up with their hands. I am a mom of three boys after all. (Oh dear Lord, please, please, please don’t let me find a frog in a pocket! That will definitely be more than I can handle! Amen!) And boys like frogs. And toads. And all manner of creepy crawlies!

So, meet Henry…

We’re off today to Kait’s last softball game and then back to drop Seth off for a sleepover at Grandma’s (he’s still afraid of the fireworks so he’s going to sleep there instead of coming with us) and then off to Celebration where we’ll partake in all kinds of things that will throw off my Gyminee account!

So, what are you up to today?

 

 

Leave a Reply

