My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Sunday Bulletin… June 29, 2008

Filed under: life — Rebekah Sanders @ 6:28 pm
  • Oh my goodness! I am so tired! So very, very tired! I can sleep in next Monday. Not tomorrow – a WHOLE WEEK from tomorrow! I’m counting the days!
  • Our last week has been insane as we’ve wrapped of both softball and t-ball. We had 6 ball games in the last week. Which means a lot of long nights.
  • The Bethany fireworks last night were AMAZING!!! The second best fireworks display that I’ve seen in my life. (The first was a time we went to the fireworks in my hometown and they did they during some light fog – THAT was brilliant!) The Bethany fireworks this year were even better than any of the ones I’ve seen in Arthur since I’ve lived here. I wish they were doing them again tonight.
  • Seth does *not* like fireworks. On Friday when we talked about going to the fireworks, he piped up almost immediately that he was going to sleep at Grandma’s. He was very adamant that he was going to Grandma’s and not to the fireworks.
  • Kait, on the other hand, went to the fireworks and FELL ASLEEP during them! She said she was dreaming that there was a thunderstorm. I have no idea how she slept because we were close and they were LOUD!
  • Seth said his favorite part of the parade yesterday was sitting on the swing. And getting candy.
  • We’re going to the zoo tomorrow in St. Louis. Looking forward to the time with the family.
  • We’re also picking up Chip’s nephew, Taet, who flew in from Wyoming late last week. He’s 6 and Noah can’t wait to see him! They became pretty good friends in the year that they lived in Illinois.
  • Chip really brought it this morning when he preached about bitterness and not holding a grudge in his current series on “Total Forgivenss.” I did not DARE even turn around. Probably the most needed and least preached message in the church.
  • I don’t think I ever remember a time that I’ve been this tired. In my entire life. I’m absolutely EXHAUSTED. Something has got to give soon or one of us is going to end up sick and then we’ll *have* to slow down. I don’t want it to get to that point.
  • I’d love a nice bowl of cheddar broccoli soup right now. It’s only 73 degrees outside. Thinking we’ll do a fire out in the yard tonight. Can’t wait for the s’mores!
 

Leave a Reply

