My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Healthy living challenge… July 1, 2008

Filed under: goals,healthy living,life — Rebekah Sanders @ 7:32 am

Well, it’s finally here! I’m going to tackle that monster called weight loss. I had 4 kids in 8 years and never lost all the baby weight with each kid I had. I hate to exercise. But I’m getting there. I know it’s one of those things that once I start, I’ll enjoy it. But getting started is such a pain. I kicked off a “pre-diet” a couple weeks ago (because I knew I was going to do this starting today) and didn’t want to DIE because I made changes to drastically. Guess what? I lost 5 pounds on the pre-diet!!!

So, today I kick off my healthy living challenge. I’ve decided to set realistic goals. And I’ve only got four – 

  1. Eat as healthy as possible, as much as possible.
  2. Drink 120 oz. of water daily and and match any caffeine intake ounce for ounce.
  3. Exercise at least 20 minutes a day every day but Sunday.
  4. No eating after 10 p.m.

The ones that are going to trip me up the most are numbers 2 & 3. I do not like to exercise and I really do not like to drink water!

Tackle It Tuesday Meme

 

6 Responses to “Healthy living challenge…”

  1. I hear ya girl! I’m right there with you. In fact I’m just getting ready to write my onw Tackle it Tuesday about weight loss too! Check it out (later of course- gotta go unload the groceries before I write it- but I’m unloading lots of fruits and veggies!!!)

  2. Audra Krell Says:

    Way to go! These all look like great ideas to help you reach your goals. You were so smart to start the diet before today. I am a vocalist and just found out what caffeine does to your vocal chords, last week. So I too, am on a “Matching” ounce for ounce caffeine plan. Actually I am trying to go cold turkey on giving up the caffeine, because I don’t want to try and remember how much more water I need. When I do have caffeine though, I make sure to have the same in water and my singing has been going so much better.

  3. Karen Says:

    You can do it! Good luck and check back and tell us how it is going.

  4. Linda Kasper Says:

    Good for you. I know the feeling about exercising. That was my tackle for today. You can do it.

  5. Great tackle! I’ve been working on losing weight too…keep us updated on your progress! It’s good to have buddies to lose weight with!

  6. […] (original healthy living challenge outline)   […]


Leave a Reply

