My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Overwhelmed… July 3, 2008

Filed under: life — Rebekah Sanders @ 11:59 am

Our schedule is so full packed right now that I feel as though one more thing added to it will simply send me straight to the funny farm! The month of June is in the books and we were ALL home in the evening exactly ONE time last month!

July looked to be a bit better for us. We’re done with tball and softball now. Our anniversary is at the end of the month and we’ll celebrate a wonderful 12 years of marriage. I was starting to formulate what we could do for our anniversary. We need some time together by ourselves. And as I looked at my calendar all day yesterday, I pegged July 28th (the day after) as the “perfect day” to celebrate.

So, when Chip came home with the mail this morning and handed me a summons for jury duty, I’ll admit that I yelled at God at a bit! It’s not that I don’t want to fulfill my civic duty. I’m all about America and helping out my country. Even if I do think the judicial system is severely broken.

But if God is God of everything, then surely He could have intervened and made me start even one day later. 24 hours would have made all the difference in my attitude.

I’m still learning that whole praising God regardless of the situation or circumstance thing. God is good whether my schedule is full or empty. God is good ALL the time. And I’m just a work in progress…

 

Leave a Reply

