My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Sunday Bulletin… July 6, 2008

Filed under: life — Rebekah Sanders @ 6:01 pm
  • Chip somehow managed to pull the entire curtain rod down in his sleep. It was too bright in our room to go back to sleep after his alarm went off at 6am.
  • I *will* need a nap today.
  • I might not get one since I’m babysitting. Lexie’s dad is on his way to the ER with a possible broken ankle.
  • That means I’m getting ready for church with SIX kids this morning! And only one of me!
  • We bought Noah new flip-flops this week. He lost one almost a month ago but I just *knew* if we bought new ones, we’d find the old one.
  • He lost his camo flip-flop outside in the neighbors yard. We looked for the entire month for that flip-flop and finally deemed it officially missing.
  • Today, our neighbor – who had looked many times with us – found the missing flip-flop. Noah now has two pairs.
  • The kids have been doing a catch and release thing with Henri the Toad all week.
  • I’m looking for a good pedometer. Anyone have any suggestions?
  • Also looking for a good scale. The one we bought from Target went back. It was more irregular that jeans from the outlet mall.
  • I’ll update officially on Tuesday with my Healthy Living challenge, but I know I’ve lost at least 5lbs. I’m eating right (really didn’t have to change much) but need to up the exercise factor. You can track my progress on Gyminee.com.
  • I hate to exercise.
  • Losing weight is making all of my pants too big.
  • Tonight all of the boys are going to Chip’s parents. It’ll just be Kait and her parents tomorrow. She loves having days where she can pretend she’s an only child.
  • My dad died 17 years ago today. I still think that sucks.
  • I know I’ll see him again someday. In a weird twist of wonder, my best friends dad was a childhood friend of my dads whom he hadn’t seen in 25 years. Lennie led my dad to Jesus just hours before he slipped into a coma.
  • I am eternally grateful for grace!
 

Leave a Reply

