My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Menu Plan Monday – July 7th… July 7, 2008

Filed under: life — Rebekah Sanders @ 7:40 am

Today is the day that Kait has been dreaming of for a while. The boys all stayed the night at Chip’s parents house (my three boys plus Chip’s nephew) last night and Kait stayed home. She’s pretending that she’s an only child today. And loving her day to have Chip and I all to herself! We’re not doing anything real special – lunch out and then spending the day doing errands and some shopping. But I guess when you get to do that without three pesky brothers around, even the simplest things can be made special.

Our weekly menu is crazy this week. We still don’t have the playoff/tournament schedule. Games start on Thursday. And the weekend will be completely dependent on how many games they win. So, I did the best I could…

M – I’m still not sure what we’ll have tonight. I have no idea how many kids will be here for dinner or what time we’ll get done with our day.

T- Subway (away game night)

W – Grilled Chicken & potatoes

Th – Spaghetti

F – Crockpot Pizza

S – Enchiladas (surely someone will take pity on us and let us use their oven?) 

S – CORN (Clean Out Refrigerator Night)

 

2 Responses to “Menu Plan Monday – July 7th…”

  1. Nice quick and easy menu. Have a great week 🙂

  2. kamaile Says:

    I grew up with 4 other siblings and being alone with just mom and dad was a real treat. 🙂 Do you have a recipe for the crockpot pizza? It sounds interesting.


Leave a Reply

