My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Tackle It Tuesday – July 8, 2008… July 8, 2008

Filed under: home improvement,life,Tackle It Tuesday — Rebekah Sanders @ 7:49 am

So I’ve decided that Tuesday is the PERFECT day for going through things. Because Wednesday is garbage day. So that means, I don’t get a chance to rethink thing. Items get tossed in the trash and taken to the dump before I can miss them. Which is a great thing. I’m not a big collector. I’m definitely not a hoarder. But I am a stasher. And it’s easier for me to stick stuff into the closet and hope the closet monster gobbles it up instead of figuring out if I really need it or not.

So, today, I’m tackling the closet in the office. I’ll try and get some pictures to add to this post to show the before and after. Because the task is daunting. I’ve got a problem with boxes. I don’t like to throw them away. When we have to pack thing ups, or if I think there might be even the slightest possibility that something might need to be returned, I’m going to need that box, right?

Someone tell me I’m not alone in this!? Please?

So basically, my closet has oodles of boxes of absolutely nothing in it. I’ve got the boxes from gameboy games. I’ve got boxes for my Willow Tree figurines (those I’ll keep – but I’ll pack away). I’ve got the box for our toaster and the coffee grinder. It’s a sickness, y’all. A sickness. And today, I’m going to find a cure!

So, what’s hiding in your closets?

Tackle It Tuesday Meme

 

6 Responses to “Tackle It Tuesday – July 8, 2008…”

  1. Cindy Says:

    wooohooo you made it 100 days…congrats…I do enjoy reading your blog…most of the time I am amazed at how busy you stay…I dont know how you do it and stay sane…OHHH wait…never mind..ROFL…JOKING…Love ya Bek

  2. Karen Says:

    You sound like me when I sort stuff!

  3. Karin Says:

    I, too, suffer the curse of the empty boxes. So what is your solution? Pitch ’em or just find another place for ‘me?

    Best of luck in battle with the closet monster. I hope you reign successful!

  4. Amydeanne Says:

    hehe, sounds like my closet!

  5. You go girl! Great tackle! πŸ˜€

    I’m tackling My Bucket List and a great giveaway. Pop on over to check it out: http://anapronaday.blogspot.com/search/label/bucket%20list

    Today’s Bucket List item was Kiss the Most Beautiful Girl in the World!

  6. Crystal Says:

    Your post reminded me of my husband’s need to keep boxes. They have a short lifespan at our house … maybe a couple months if it’s a “big expensive item”. Other than that, it’s gone. We both can live with that … now that we have no place to store them and we’ve been married for 9 years. πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

