My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

A very lazy day… July 12, 2008

Filed under: life — Rebekah Sanders @ 7:50 pm

I hardly know what to do with myself this week! It’s so quiet in my house. The most kids I’ve had at home all week were two (and that night one of them wasn’t even mine!). Kait finally came home tonight. She was just ready. We had some big storms overnight last night and I guess she slept with grandma and PawPaw slept on the couch. I’ll bet PawPaw was glad she was ready to come home too!

Today, I took a nice bath, finished my sisterchicks’ book that I won, did some work for the church, watched a movie and just relaxed! It’s been the ultimate “stay-cation” day!

 

Leave a Reply

