My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Sunday Bulletin… July 13, 2008

Filed under: family,food,life,menu — Rebekah Sanders @ 1:15 pm
  • Church this morning was great! Don’t tell anyone, but I’ve kind of got a crush on the pastor!
  • After church, we hauled the old oven out of our house.
  • By we, I mean Chip and his dad and a guy from church.
  • They removed the cord from our oven and installed it on the used, but new to us oven and brought it in. I was so happy to have a new oven.
  • We plugged it in and it started giving us an error message.
  • I looked up said error message online and it was the computer in the new, flat-top, computerized range.
  • It’s a part that has been discontinued.
  • I almost cried!
  • Now I have *NO* stove at all and I’m trying to figure out how on earth I’m going to feed our family next week!
  • I could really use some of your best crock-pot, cookless meals. Because EVERYTHING and I do mean every-last-little-thing must be able to be cooked in the crockpot or in the microwave. HELP!!!
 

2 Responses to “Sunday Bulletin…”


Leave a Reply

