My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Menu Plan Monday – July 21st… July 21, 2008

Filed under: family,food,life,menu — Rebekah Sanders @ 7:40 am

Two VERY exciting things happened yesterday! We finally got a new range (and there was great rejoicing!) and I found a new website called Eat Wild that lists a bunch of the organic farms in the United States. I am so wanting to order some organic beef and lamb. But that’s going to have to wait a couple weeks at least. Right now I’m just trying to figure out which one we should set up a field trip to this fall once school starts.

So for now, I’m trying to figure out exactly what I want to BAKE in my new oven! Which I’m in love with! But lets face it, after nearly a month without an oven and an entire week without a stovetop – I’d love just about any oven as long as it worked!

Monday – Spaghetti with garlic bread

Tuesday – Enchiladas

Wednesday – Crockpot Chicken Barbeque

Thursday – Grilled something??? Any ideas?

Friday – Orange Chicken Skewers

Saturday – Burgers and fries

Sunday – Lasagna

I’ll be jumping over to Org Junkie for some more menu ideas because I’m sudddenly lacking creativity. Or maybe it is creative to fall back on some old favorites when you haven’t been able to have them in a couple weeks. Oh, how I’ve  missed garlic bread! LOL!.

What’s on your menu for this week?

 

Leave a Reply

