My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Mud – mud – muddling… July 24, 2008

Filed under: family,food,kids,life — Rebekah Sanders @ 8:48 am

I haven’t disappeared. Honest. I’ve just had a migraine for the past three days. It started on Monday evening and I thought it was gone when I woke up on Wednesday. Unfortunately, by Wednesday afternoon, it was back in full force. And since migraines make me muddle, I just haven’t had a lot to blog about the last couple days.

And I’m really, really, really hoping that I can kick this by tonight. ALL of the kids are going to Chip’s mom & dad’s for the last “cousin sleepover” tonight. So Chip and I will be kid free this evening. And I’d really like to enjoy it since I’m not sure when the next time that will happen will be.

On a good note, I did find a great local organic farm. I’m about to go order my turkey for Thanksgiving from them. And we’re planning a trip down to visit them very soon! They’ve got a lot of great fresh produce and a lot of it is CHEAPER than it is in the grocery store! Something you don’t find too often with organic farms – especially with the meat!

On other news, Noah leaves early on Saturday morning for his adventure to Fargo to reunite his cousin with his parents. They are driving to Fargo from Wyoming for a wedding, and Chip’s parents, Granny, and Noah are all going to bring Taet up to Fargo and stay for a couple days. It’s going to be a whirlwind trip and I’m sure they are going to have a great time!

 

Leave a Reply

