My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

A couple things… August 6, 2008

Filed under: life — Rebekah Sanders @ 11:15 pm

My internet is out. The internet gurus say they are working on it, but it could be Monday before things are reliable. And all with no warning. It’s like someone switching me to decaf without telling me. I’m starting to get the shakes.

And Brett Favre going to the NY Jets??? WHAT THE HECK? I think I just threw up in my mouth a little bit. I simply cannot cheer for a NY team. Period.

It’s nice to be home from vacation. It was great to go on vacation. We stayed in a friends home and my 3 year old Seth tried to convince us to pull out there Christmas decorations and decorate their house. If they had been easily accessible, I totally would have done it! Would have been a great surprise for them to come home too. He even wanted to buy them presents to put underneath. Can you imagine coming home from vacation in August to find your home decorated for Christmas? PRICELESS!

Ok, time for bed. Lots of work to get done tomorrow – and it might actually happen if I’m sans internet. Only so much I can do on my phone.

 

2 Responses to “A couple things…”

  1. Suzanne Says:

    That is so funny about Seth. Cracks me up. But I am *OH SO THANKFUL* that you didn’t snoop around the basement and find the clearly marked Rubbermaid bins full of Christmas decor. LOL…that would have been a hoot though!

  2. Krys Says:

    On the Bret thing- I think my nephew is in mourning, too. He’s a HUGE Packers fan.

    As for Christmas- we are starting to get itchy about decorating inside for Halloween and the fall. I am so done with summer! We usually wait until Sept 1st but since we actually won’t be here for Halloween this year, I want to Derek to enjoy Halloween for as long as he can.


Leave a Reply

