My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Sunday bulletin… August 10, 2008

Filed under: life — Rebekah Sanders @ 1:12 pm
  • Chip preached a great sermon on how love conquers fear this morning.
  • My kids are *really* into the Olympics this year. Right now they are watching water polo. GO USA!!!
  • My house is *really* loud with 6 people cheering in it. Even louder since we tore out the carpet to expose the hardwood floors.
  • This is the first Sunday that I’ve gotten a proper afternoon nap in almost 6 weeks. I’ve missed it!
  • Starting with school next week, each person in our family will be responsible for picking and helping me prepare one meal a week. It’ll be like having my own person sous chef.
  • ALL of my kids can now you chopsticks without the rubberband on them. Including Seth – who’s only 3!
  • I’m fairly grossed out by myself right now since I’ve started peeling. ICK!
  • I’m just surprised at how surprised people were over the fireworks at the Olympics. Maybe it’s because I know that most US fireworks display companies get their fireworks (at least the really good ones) from China.
  • Elijah is suddenly too long to lay comfortably on the loveseat.
  • One of my greatest pleasures in life is saying something completely off the wall just so my kids will say, “Mo-om!” complete with eye roll.
 

Leave a Reply

