My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Menu Plan Monday – August 11th… August 11, 2008

Filed under: life — Rebekah Sanders @ 9:00 am

First of all – HOW is it the 11th of August already? How did that happen? Insane!’

Second – I’m *done* with my grocery shopping *before* making my list. Kind of weird. Chip and Elijah are going golfing with friends this afternoon and then Elijah has football tonight. And since I didn’t want to get up at 7:45 to go grocery shopping since it’s our last week off before school starts next week, we went yesterday.

Monday – Baked Ravioli

Tuesday – Hamburgers & French fries

Wednesday – Orange Chicken over Rice

Thursday – Loaded Nachos

Friday – Pork steak with sweet potatoes

Saturday – Ribs with corn on the cob and baked potates

Sunday – Fellowship Dinner (I’m bring taco salad and some sort of dessert).

What on your menu this week?


 

One Response to “Menu Plan Monday – August 11th…”

  1. Suzanne Says:

    At our house this week we’re using up what’s left in the freezer and in the cupboards. Tonight I made pork chops (I didn’t eat them though LOL) and a tomato-cucumber salad and some butter noodles. Sometime this week we’re having pancakes because I’ve GOT to use up the pure maple syrup in the fridge!


Leave a Reply

