My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Sunday Bulletin… August 17, 2008

Filed under: life — Rebekah Sanders @ 4:22 pm
  • I really, really, really want a nap today and I’m not taking one.
  • Public school teachers report tomorrow which means I start new hours – up at 7am daily! YIKES! A nap today would have ensured I did not want to get up tomorrow.
  • I’ll likely stay up too late tonight anyway watching the Olympics. When are these things done? I need some sleep.
  • I wonder if Netflix is going to give all of their customers a few extra days on their pay cycle after all the problems this week.
  • I’ve got a post on customer service  coming up later this week. HORRIBLE experience with service last night at Pizza Hut.
  • Chip started a series on Revelation this morning. Brought some new insights into it for me. Which is refreshing because I’ve heard dozens of sermons on revelation and they’ve always been the same.
  • CNN is replaying the Warren/Obama/McCain smackdown tonight at 7pm CST. I’ll be watching since I forgot to last night.
  • Actually, I’ve set the DVR for the above, because I’ll probably watch the Gymnastics individual events finals until I can’t keep my eyes open any longer.
  • I’m in search of a small student size desk for Kait’s computer. I’m hoping maybe I’ll find one on freecycle or craigslist this week. LOVE both those sites!
 

One Response to “Sunday Bulletin…”

  1. Amy Dare Says:

    I got an e-mail from netflix that they were giving everyone 15% off their bill….


Leave a Reply

