My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Menu Plan Monday – August 18th… August 18, 2008

Filed under: life — Rebekah Sanders @ 8:01 am

First, a note to make sure y’all come back tomorrow. I’ve got a give away going live in the morning and it’s only going to last THREE days! Winner will be picked on Thursday and prize shipped on Friday.

It’s 7:28am as I type this out and I’ve been up for more than 30 minutes already. School starts for my teacher friend today and that’s going to mean some early mornings while she drops her daughter off for the school year. I’m already counting the days to the first non-teacher school day (Labor Day). And I’ve decided if I’m going to be getting up this early, then I’m going to need a MUCH faster coffee maker! Much, much faster!

Monday – Ribs & baked potatoes with corn on the cob

Tuesday – Shrimp scampi

Wednesday – French Bread Pizza

Thursday – Chili Lime Spatchcock Chicken (or regular chicken if I can’t get it spatchcock)

Friday – Sloppy Joes

Saturday – Roast with carrots and potatoes in the crock-pot (Chip’s birthday meal) with fresh garden veggies

Sunday – CORN (Clean Out Refrigerator Night)

What are you having for dinner this week?


 

One Response to “Menu Plan Monday – August 18th…”

  1. kamaile Says:

    The chili lime chicken sounds fabulous. Thanks for the link. šŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

