My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Sunday bulletin… August 24, 2008

Filed under: life — Rebekah Sanders @ 4:44 pm
  • Things look so much better after a nap.
  • I’m very ready for the Olympics to end tonight. It’s not that I don’t want to watch anymore, it’s that I’m so very TIRED!!! I need to get back into a normal sleeping pattern.
  • We start back to school tomorrow morning. The kids are ready. Me? Not so much.
  • I eat my Ben & Jerry’s ice cream out of the pint carton. I thought most people did until Chip told me last night he didn’t think it was the norm. How do you eat yours?
  • Church was great this morning. I love watching Chip do the things he loves – especially preach.
  • We were in a seminar yesterday that talked about conflict in churches. GOOD stuff!
  • I’m kind of watching Lord of the Rings with my boys. It’s the third one and the battle is about to begin. I’d still rather read the books!
  • Speaking of books – I’ve been doing a lot of reading lately and would *love* some new authors. Any suggestions?
 

6 Responses to “Sunday bulletin…”

  1. Suzanne Says:

    I didn’t realize there was any other way to eat Ben & Jerry’s other than right out of the pint carton.

  2. Deb Says:

    Out of the carton, of course. What, did he expect you to share? Ha

    Have you read “The Shack” by William P Young? I hear it is very engaging, and compelling, and challenges the reader to greater depths of God’s personality and character. This is second hand, but I am intrigued, and this comes from a non-reader.

  3. Moose Says:

    I prefer Bluebell to B&J, but have been known to share a pint with the dude right out of the carton.

    re: books… Have you read anything by Phillip Keller? He has some neat stuff out there.

  4. List Mama Says:

    How old are your children? I would love mine to be able to watch Lord of the Rings but have been afraid that they couldn’t handle it. I wish I had a book selection to offer you. Unfortunately, I am in a stage of my life where I feel it is hard to make reading a priority. I look forward to getting back to reading, though. Someday!

    Jen
    http://www.ListPlanIt.com

  5. Stacy Says:

    Hubby and I both eat our Ben & Jerry’s right out of the carton. Other kinds of ice cream, yes I get a bowl but not B & J’s

  6. tammy Says:

    I agree, B&J is meant to be eaten right out of the carton. Cherry Garcia or One Sweet Whirled (limited edition DMB flavor) are my faves.

    I’ll also second the recommendation for The Shack. FIL gave it to me to read & I did find it “engaging, and compelling, and challenges the reader to greater depths of God’s personality and character.”


Leave a Reply

