My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Menu Plan Monday – August 25th… August 25, 2008

Filed under: family,food,life,menu,recipes — Rebekah Sanders @ 7:51 am

School starts this morning. Which means that any delusions I have about making big healthy meals for my family will soon be flying right out the window. I enjoy it because our schedule makes things a bit easier to remember to do, but settling into that schedule is just a bit more difficult for little ol’ me than most. I’ve known it was coming for three months and yet I’m still not ready to settle back in. Which is easy to prove, since Kait’s computer – that’s *needs* for school since her curriculum is all computer based, is still sitting on the floor unassembled. And I haven’t even thought about putting the curriculum on it before *right this very minute*. Guess it’s a good thing I had to get up early today!

So, a lot of my meals this week are going to be for those who are short on time or energy. Nothing fancy. Definitely nothing gourmet (because we are so fancy around here, we do occasionally eat gourmet types of foods off of our paper plates). And definitely nothing that requires me to think or do conversions or any sort of math.

Monday –Crockpot Pizza

Tuesday – Cheesy Chicken Enchiladas

Wednesday – Chicken Wraps (I’ll make up extra chicken for these on Tuesday night)

Thursday – Monical’s for Pizza (the youngest three have certificates for free pizza from the summer reading program)

Friday – Oven Fried Parmesan Chicken

Saturday – Baked Ravioli

Sunday – CORN (Clean Out Refrigerator Night)

What meal are you looking forward to most this week?

 

2 Responses to “Menu Plan Monday – August 25th…”

  1. […] the noodles, add them to the soup, and you’re ready to serve. If you liked this post then you may like this one […]

  2. Suzanne Says:

    The first one in my new house!


Leave a Reply

