My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Sunday bulletin… August 31, 2008

Filed under: life — Rebekah Sanders @ 4:51 pm
  • Church was great this morning! Chip is preaching a series on the book of Revelation – but it’s not the same “Jesus is coming back NOW so you BETTER be ready” stuff that I grew up with.
  • We have church tonight with another church in town. We bridge denominational lines to worship together.
  • I *love* that our churches love doing this as much as the pastors do!
  • Chip gets to preach at this service tonight – I *love* listening to him preach.
  • All of the kids went home with Chip’s parents after church today.
  • As a result, my nap today was uninterrupted and INCREDIBLE!
  • It’s hot outside, which means it’s freezing inside! As much as I love the heat, I hate the a/c!
  • Watching with interest as Gustav gets closer to land. Praying for everyone in the path of the storm.
 

One Response to “Sunday bulletin…”

  1. Moose Says:

    We do that, too (have a worship service together with other churches in town). We do it every time there’s a 5th Sunday of the month, and rotate venues.


Leave a Reply

