My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Sunday bulletin… September 7, 2008

Filed under: family,kids,life — Rebekah Sanders @ 5:15 pm
  • This morning was one of those mornings where everything that could go wrong, did.
  • The sound system has a locust in it I think. At least Chip’s mic did during worship with a lot of “crackling.” As soon as worship was done, it stopped. Weird.
  • The powerpoint for one of the songs was wrong. Apparently it got “saved” as a new song instead of “Save as”d. I punted and typed up the chorus to use, but it was just a few select who could sing the whole song. Even though we’ve done it many times.
  • Our *cat* got into the church this morning. And apparently didn’t like it. She was catterwalling at the door. I thought it was the kids, so I went to check on her. In the middle of setting up the computer.
  • I forgot to plug the laptop in. 
  • Fortunately, it was towards the end of the sermon, so I just let it go.
  • Unfortunately, we lost Chip’s sermon recording.
  • Lexi – who’s not quite two yet – escaped during children’s church this morning and came up the steps next to the platform. She was real proud of herself until I snapped my fingers to get her mom’s attention. You’ve never seen a child move faster to sit down. Apparently I must do that snapping thing at home too if she’s picked up on it.
  • I had to take my own two littles out of service this morning. They were *not* happy, but neither was I.
  • I took a much needed nap this afternoon. It was great!
  • I’m going to church without my husband (who threw his back out on Friday) tonight. That’s just weird.
  • Looking forward to the Packers vs. Vikings matchup tomorrow night. Our house is split down the middle in alliances.
 

One Response to “Sunday bulletin…”

  1. Mom Says:

    Hello, I was reading your blog and saw that your house is split between the Packers and the Vikings. Who is with which team? just curious. Wyatt wants to be a Bears fan because he likes the colors but I keep trying to recruit him to the Pack! TTFN


Leave a Reply

