My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Foto Friday… September 12, 2008

Filed under: family,friends,fun,kids,life,photos — Rebekah Sanders @ 10:21 pm

I know, I know. I’m a bit late in my Friday-ing to get this up. But it’s still technically Friday everywhere in the US, so I figure I’m still good!

It has been a BUSY day my friends! I’ve washed my kitchen floor. TWICE! The first time because it was just gross and I couldn’t stand it anymore. The second time because Kait and Noah somehow managed to drop an entire GALLON of strawberry kool-aid – and the plastic rubbermaid pitcher just shattered. I even ended up moving the stove the second time to scrub underneath.

That wasn’t the biggest part of my day though. The big news around town was the homecoming parade and game. Kait was sick, so I skipped the game to stay home with her. We all made the parade – couldn’t miss our Elijah being *in* the parade.

Seth & Lexi while I mopped the floor…

Seth did *not* like all the sirens…

 

http://www.flickr.com/photos/mundanemusings/2852306596/sizes/o/

The Okaw Valley Marching Band…

Elijah in the parade – he’s chanting SOV! Best picture I got…

Learning to share (and blackmail when they are older)…

 

Leave a Reply

