My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Menu Plan Monday – September 15th… September 15, 2008

Filed under: life — Rebekah Sanders @ 8:06 am

It was an exhausting weekend. I’m looking forward to settling into a routine and getting things back to normal. Or back to our normal chaos anyway. I’m stuck in a rut this week for menu ideas. PLEASE leave me some menu ideas in the comments because I’m seriously lacking in creativity right now.

Monday – Pizza

Tuesday – Garlic Parmesan oven-fried chicken

Wednesday –  Football game

Thursday – Enchiladas

Friday – Chili

Saturday – Hamburgers on the grill

Sunday – Fellowship dinner

What is your favorite resource for finding new recipes?

 

3 Responses to “Menu Plan Monday – September 15th…”

  1. I can totally relate! I found that going through older Menu Plan Monday posts and clicking thru to other people’s past menus (and linked recipes) really has helped. I’ve already got about 3 things picked out to try next week. We’ll see how that goes! LOL

    Here’s to hoping we can get both of our families into less crazy routines sometime soon. 🙂

  2. Suzanne Says:

    Tonight we’re having whole baked chicken with carrots, onions & celery served with brown rice.
    Tomorrow night is potato leek soup.
    Wednesday is pasta with tomato, onion, summer squash, zucchini, garlic and cucumber.
    Not sure for Thursday.

  3. Valerie Says:

    Kraft Food & family magazine & website; and friends.


Leave a Reply

