My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

I’m sick… September 16, 2008

Filed under: blog,family,life — Rebekah Sanders @ 7:23 am

And I am the absolute worst sick person in the world. You know those sitcom men that you see? The ones who lay around and whine about how sick they are and want everyone to wait on them hand and foot and you really think that they are playing it up? Well, they don’t got anything on me!

Doesn’t mean I’m not going to get anything done though. I’m launching my new blog (complete with my own domain name) on October 1st. Or at least I hope I am. So, in preparation for that, I’m going to get my current blog where I want my new one to be. I’ll be adding at least two pages (one for recipes and one for books I’ve read this year) and majorly updating my blogroll. And I’m going to finally find a theme for my new blog launch and work on it until I can’t anymore.

In between all of that, I’m going to whine at my husband, shush my kids for being too noisy, blow my nose incessantly, take naps and drink plenty of fluids. I’ve got high aspirations for today, y’all. And apparently I must feel a little bit better because I’m actually using the computer. Last night after about 6pm, I was just too tired and week.

Oh! And I’ll likely get to that visitor brochure that my husband has been after me to finish. And all of this brought to you from the comfort of my easy chair! At least I won’t feel guilty for being on the computer all day.

What projects are you tackling today?


Tackle It Tuesday Meme

 

7 Responses to “I’m sick…”

  1. Frugal Carol Says:

    Feel better soon!!!!

  2. What a great tackle but I am so sorry to hear that you are sick. Now that school has started, we have all those foriegn germs in our house and everyone is sick here to. So, I am just blogging today:-) I call it “Doing Enough to Stay Alive Day”:-)

  3. Tammy W Says:

    I hope you’ll feel better. You’ll get it all finished eventually!

  4. Karen Says:

    Hope you feel better!

  5. Pam Says:

    Hope you feel better soon!

  6. Hope you feel better.

  7. Suzanne Says:

    Hope you’re feeling better today.


Leave a Reply

