My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Tackle It Tuesday – The Office/Playroom… September 30, 2008

Filed under: life — Rebekah Sanders @ 12:10 pm

Just a reminder to everyone – on October 1st, I’ll officially move my blog over to my own domain! That means you’ll need to update your RSS readers or your email subscriptions. The new blog is fully functional (and this is the last time it will ever move since I’ve bought my own domain name).

MundaneMusings.com will be my new permanent home! So, pop on over and update your subscriptions/bookmarks/RSS readers now so you don’t miss out on anything!

CLICK HERE

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

I’ll be the first to admit. The office/playroom is more of a playroom after the introduction of a laptop to our household. Chip and I are both much more content to sit in the living room and tour the web than to venture into the office and use the desktop.

Because of this, the office is much more playroom these days and it’s not getting cleaned up nearly as often as it should.

Right now, it looks like this…

And I’ve got my work cut out for me today! So, I’ve sent the littles outside with Kait to collect leaves for a fall book we’re going to make for school (we’ll press them later this afternoon) while I post about how I’m about to get started. (Blogging really can be an excuse for procrastinating just about anything, can’t it?).

But I’m looking forward to being able to walk through the office again without stepping on Little People or tripping over Shake and Go cars (those things can send you skidding across the floor, y’all. I speak from experience). Because that playroom is getting downright dangerous.

I’ll be back later with the after pictures. Because maybe knowing I should post the “after” will be incentive enough to actually get it done!

What are you working to accomplish today?

Tackle It Tuesday Meme

 

2 Responses to “Tackle It Tuesday – The Office/Playroom…”

  1. Karen Says:

    ok, I’m combining comments from a couple of your blogs…. 1. After seeing you guys at the outlet mall on Sat. I was hopeful of finding something, but no luck. Looking for shoes for Christina, found some cute ones at Stride Rite they didn’t have her size. Oh Well. ….. But really wanted to comment about your jean shopping. I personally put jean shopping on 2nd and not far behind shopping for a swim suit. Really don’t like it at all. Although recently found some at Old Navy and hoping to not have to do it again for awhile. Glad you found some too!

    Also, we also use our laptops more than the computer. I don’t hardly remember when I last used the computer in the house.

    Have a great week. The weather should be nice.

  2. Suzanne Says:

    I finished cleaning the wallpaper and glue off of the dining room walls! YAY! Then I scrubbed the basement steps. Had to change the rinse water after every filthy one. Ick.


Leave a Reply

