My Mundane Musings

Growing up I longed for the fast paced life of big city life and corporate America. Now I’m a stay at home mom of 4 in a small rural community! And I wouldn’t have it any other way! (At least for now).

Saturday November 25, 2006 November 25, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rebekah Sanders @ 1:02 am

This morning, while a million or so people invaded stores across the country, my family and I did something much more fun.  We had breakfast with Chip’s family.  We got up and headed down to Chip’s parents house – where everyone was waiting on us – for a great breakfast of biscuits and gravy.  There was friend mush for those who wanted it.  Not sure what the deal is with that still, but it’s a family tradition I guess and I’m not going to stand in there way.  ICK!

We had a good time at breakfast and then came home and took a nap.  The older two boys stayed with their cousin, Kait came home and watched a movie and napped on the couch, Seth took a L-O-N-G nap and so did Chip and I.  Personally, I don’t think there is anything I’d have rather been doing this afternoon.

Once we were up and around, we braved the Walmartian crowd.  I figured it would be ok because all the CRAZY people were up at 5am and out shopping so they were probably home and in bed by that point.  What is it with people that they are willing to get up at 4am (some people actually slept in the Best Buy parking lot last night!) to save a few dollars.  Now, I understand that those savings will add up, but I guess I just see my time and SLEEP as much more valuable than anything I could possibly save.  Of course, now that I’ve said that, I’ll probably be one of those crazy people within the next couple of years.  I said for years that I would never have a fake tree and yet one stands in my living room.

We grabbed some groceries – because no matter how much I don’t like shopping on Black Friday a girl’s got to eat – and came home to pack a bag for the boys to stay at Gramma’s tonight.  This turned into that and that turned into a taco dinner with Chip’s brother and his family and then into a game of monopoly (which I totally ROCKED at by the way – I won by more than $15MILLION).  I love the new Here & Now Monopoly came.  Finally around 10pm, they headed home, we got the kids in bed and now we’re just chilling until it’s time for bed.

And apparently, it must be time for that if I’m using words like “rocked” and “chilling”.  I must be more tired that I thought! G’night!

 

2 Responses to “Saturday November 25, 2006”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Lol, sounds like a great day! Hope you got some rest.

  2. Anonymous Says:

    We did not brave the crowds either. Did do my shopping for food at walmart after I thought all the shoppers would be home but I wsa wrong. Still was not that bad. I really never understood the black friday thing. Must have to be a “real” shopper to understand.


Leave a comment